Members

Contact Us

The Robert  H Smith Faculty
of Food, Agriculture and Environment
Herzl 229  Rehovot 7610001
ISRAEL

tel: 972-8-9489284
fax: 972-8-9475181
Ofira.Foss@mail.huji.ac.il

Emeritus Faculty

Yona Chen

Prof. Yona Chen

Emeritus
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489234
yona.chen@mail.huji.ac.il
Physical chemistry of humic substances, minerals and their interactions, Effects of organic matter on soil fertility and structure.
Shlomo Nir

Prof. Shlomo Nir

Emeritus
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489172; Fax: +972-(0)8-9475181
shlomo.nir@mail.huji.ac.il

Water purification from chemicals and microorganisms by granulated micelle-clay complexes: experimental and modeling. Filtration and degradation.

pfeffer

Jeremy Pfeffer

Retired, Skipper
Pfeffer.Jeremy@mail.huji.ac.il
Physics Teaching, Biblical and Jewish Historical Studies, Medieval and Early Modern Hebrew Manuscripts
shani

Prof. Uri Shani

Emeritus
Uri.Shani@mail.huji.ac.il
Environmental salinity and drought stresses: yield transpiration relation- ships, modeling, and management of irrigation and environment protection.
ronny_wallach

Prof. Rony Wallach

Professor
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489170
rony.wallach@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, room 170
Formation of water repellent soils by irrigation, Effect of contact angle on water flow in soils, Plant-water relationships, Irrigation control.