Members

Contact Us

The Robert  H Smith Faculty
of Food, Agriculture and Environment
Herzl 229  Rehovot 7610001
ISRAEL

tel: 972-8-9489284
fax: 972-8-9475181
Ofira.Foss@mail.huji.ac.il

Academic Staff

benny_chefetz

Prof. Benny Chefetz

Professor
Columbia Foundation Chair in Soil and Water Sciences
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489384 | Mobile: +972-(0)54-8820492
benny.chefetz@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 23
Environmental Chemistry, Pollutants of Emerging Concern, Soil Chemistry.
david_helman

Dr. David Helman

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
+972-(0)8-948-9208
David.Helman@mail.huji.ac.il
M&M-VS Lab, near Kennedy-Lee buildings +972-(0)8-948-9242
Crop modeling, Digital Agriculture, and Remote Sensing
yair_mau

Dr. Yair Mau

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489386
yair.mau at mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 19

Environmental modeling, ecohydrology, soil degradation, desertification.

yael_mishael

Prof. Yael Mishael

Associate Professor
Head of Department
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489171
yael.mishael@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 31
environmental chemistry, interactions at the surface of soil particles,  development of new organic-mineral materials
Tamara

Dr. Tamara Polubesova

Senior Research Fellow (Associate Prof.)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489912
Tamara.Polubesova@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 18
Interface reactions in soils, physical chemistry of soils and clays, transformations of natural organic matter and pollutants in soils.
nimrod_schwartz

Dr. Nimrod Schwartz

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489288
nimrod.schwartz@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 24
Soil-root interactions and water and nutrient uptake, Spectral induced polarization for non-invasive detection of rhizosphere processes.
Moshe Shenker

Prof. Moshe Shenker

Associate Professor
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489349
moshe.shenker@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 42
Soil chemistry and soil fertility, related to plant nutrition and environmental aspects.
eran_tas

Dr. Eran Tas

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Head of Department
Joseph H. and Belle R. Braun Senior Lectureship in Agriculture
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489139
eran.tas@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 15
Agro-meteorology, atmosphric chemistry, air-pollution, modelling, field measurements.